• Universidad Institutos
  • 1

Institutes and centers


The university research institutes, the creation, modification and dissolution is agreed upon by the Autonomous Community (art. 8 and 10 of the LOU). The institutes’ missions are focused on scientific and technical research or artistic creation.

University Institute of International Legal Studies

University Institute of Public Law


The University may create teaching centers for the purpose of carrying out activities of scientific, technical, artistic or  service-providing activities, as well as teaching and research support units 

Humanities Institute

Superior "Alicia Alonso" Dance Institute

Centre for Documentation and Studies of the European Union "Emile Noël"

University Centre for Applied Social Studies (CUESA)

Economy Studies Center of Madrid (ECMS)

Center for Latin American Studies

Centre for Intelligent Information Technologies and Applications (CETINIA)

Centre for Cooperation and Volunteerism

University Language Centre